#### **APPOINTMENTS TO COUNCIL-SIDE COMMITTEES, 24 MAY 2023**

Conservative nominations to be moved by Cllr. Thalassites; Labour nominations to be moved by Cllr. Lari; Liberal Democrat nominations to be moved by Cllr. Wade

#### 1. SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

## (i) OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 Councillors)

Committee membership:

Conservative (7)	Labour (3)
Mary Weale	Dahabo Isse
Will Pascall	Claire Simmons
Walaa Idris	Portia Thaxter
Tom Bennett	
Lucy Knight	
Greg Hammond	
Sidney Yankson	

Chair: Mary Weale

Vice Chair: Will Pascall

The chairs of the four select committees must be members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee.<sup>1</sup>

The Chair and Vice Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee are appointed by Full Council. All other Committees appoint their own Chairs and Vice Chairs.

#### (ii) ADULT SOCIAL CARE AND HEALTH SELECT COMMITTEE

#### (7 Councillors with 1 non-voting co-opted member)

Committee membership:

Conservative (5)	Labour (2)
Anne Cyron	Mona Ahmed
Lucy Knight	Portia Thaxter
Stuart Graham	
Gerard Hargreaves	
Sam Mackover	

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> This was agreed by the Administration Committee March 2015 and is current practice.

**Co-opted non-voting member:** Nominee to be confirmed by the partner organisation (representative of Healthwatch)

#### (iii) ENVIRONMENT SELECT COMMITTEE

#### (7 Councillors)

Committee membership:

Conservative (5)	Labour (2)
Tom Bennett	Mona Adam
Roberto Weeden-Sanz	Abdullahi Nur
Aarien Areti	
Hamish Adourian	
Laura Burns	

#### (iv) FAMILY SERVICES SELECT COMMITTEE

# (7 Councillors with 4 voting co-opted members & 2 non-voting co-opted members)

Committee membership:

Conservative (5)	Labour (2)
Walaa Idris	Mohammed Bakhtiar
David Lindsay	Toby Benton
Dori Schmetterling	
Will Pascal	
Sonia Zvedeniuk	

#### **Co-opted voting members:**

Ms Amanda Sayers (Education Service of the Diocese of Westminster)
Mr Richard Derecki (parent governor representative)
Ms Estella Gomez (parent governor representative)
(one vacancy for London Diocesan Board for Schools)

#### Co-opted non-voting members

Mrs Kathleen Williams (Headteacher representative) (one vacancy for teacher representative)

## (v) HOUSING AND COMMUNITIES SELECT COMMITTEE

## (7 Councillors)

Committee membership:

Conservative (5)	Labour (2)
Greg Hammond	Dahabo Isse
Joanna Gardner	Claire Simmons
Will Lane	
Lloyd North	
Marie-Therese Rossi	

## 2. ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE (7 Councillors)

Committee membership:

Conservative (5)	Labour (2)
Elizabeth Campbell	Kasim Ali
Johnny Thalassites	Mona Ahmed
Sam Mackover	
Lloyd North	
Kim Taylor-Smith	

#### 3. AUDIT AND TRANSPARENCY COMMITTEE

## (4 Councillors with 3 Co-opted non-voting members)

Committee membership:

Conservative (3)	Labour (1)
Gerard Hargreaves	Claire Simmons
Sidney Yankson	
Joanna Gardner	

## **Co-opted non-voting members:**

Mr Andrew Ling Ms Liz Murrall Ms Cosette Reczek

#### 4. INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

## (6 Councillors with 6 co-opted non-voting members)

Committee membership:

Conservative (4)	Labour (2)
Quentin Marshall	Marwan Elnaghi
Will Lane	Sina Lari
Sam Mackover	
James Husband	

## **Co-opted non-voting members:**

Graeme Bunn Henry Cooke Robert Davy Richard Hubbard Ross Owen

## 5. LICENSING COMMITTEE (15 Councillors)

Committee membership:

Conservative (10)	Labour (4)	Liberal Democrats (1)
Janet Evans	Toby Benton	Linda Wade
Greg Hammond	Abdullahi Nur	
Marie-Therese Rossi	To be filled later	
To be filled later	Claire Simmons	
Aarien Areti		
Laura Burns		
Stuart Graham		
David Lindsay		
Lucy Knight		
Dori Schmetterling		

## 6. PLANNING COMMITTEE (5 Councillors)

Committee membership:

Conservative (4)	Labour (1)
James Husband	Marwan Elnaghi
Tom Bennett	
Gerard Hargreaves	
Sonia Zvedeniuk	

Substitutes: Cllr. Aarien Areti & Cllr. Sina Lari

## 7. PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE (16 Councillors)

Five members drawn from the following pool:

Conservative (11)	Labour (4)	Liberal Democrats (1)
James Husband	Kasim Ali	Tim Verboven
Tom Bennett	Toby Benton	
Gerard Hargreaves	Dahabo Isse	
Hamish Adourian	Portia Thaxter	
Aarien Areti		
Walaa Idris		
Will Lane		
Sam Mackover		
Lloyd North		
Roberto Weeden-Sanz		
Sonia Zvedeniuk		

#### **OTHER APPOINTMENTS**

### 1. PENSION BOARD (2 Councillors)

Conservative
David Lindsay
Lloyd North

Three employer representatives, one from an admitted or scheduled body and two from the Council; and three scheme member representatives, one union representative, one deferred / retired member and one active member (whether from the Council or an admitted or scheduled body.

## 2. SCHOOLS' FORUM (3 Councillors)

Conservative (2)	Labour (1)
Walaa Idris	To be filled later
Dori Schmetterling	

Schools members: 7 Primary School representatives, 2 Secondary School representatives, 3 Academy representatives, 1 Special School representative, 1 Nursery School representative, 1 PRU representative.

Non-Schools Members: A private, voluntary or independent early years provider.

# 3. Corporate Parenting Panel (The Lead Member for Family and Children's Services – ex officio and 2 Councillors)

Conservative (3)	Labour (0)
Catherine Faulks (Lead Member)	
Will Pascall	
Walaa Idris	

# 4. Standing Advisory Committee on Religious Education

Conservative (1)	Labour (0)
Roberto Weeden-Sanz	